Xbox One launches November 22

Xbox One launches November 22


Just announced today by Microsoft (and via Major Nelson), the Xbox One will be launching on the 22nd of November 2013 in the 13 available launch countries. Just to recap these first 13 countries are Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, UK and the US.

Microsoft’s Yusuf Medhi also revealed that the Xbox One’s CPU performance has been increased from 1.6GHZ to 1.75GHZ.

These games will be available at the launch of the console:

  • Assassins Creed IV: Black Flag
  • Battlefield 4
  • Call of Duty: Ghosts
  • Crimson Dragon
  • Dead Rising 3
  • FIFA 14
  • Fighter Within
  • Forza Motorsport 5
  • Just Dance 2014
  • Killer Instinct…YAY!
  • Lego Marvel Superheroes
  • LocoCycle
  • Madden NFL 25
  • NBA 2K14
  • NBA Live 14
  • Need for Speed: Rivals
  • Paggle 2
  • Powerstar Golf
  • Ryse: Son of Rome
  • Skylanders: Swap Force
  • Watchdogs

The Xbox One will be available in Australia, set at AU$599. Will you be getting it at launch, or waiting it out for a lower price or bundle?

Share Tweet Send
You've successfully subscribed to TechGeek
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to TechGeek
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.