E3 2014: Dance Central: Spotlight Announced

E3 2014: Dance Central: Spotlight Announced

A new Dance Central game is coming to Xbox One, announced by Harmonix during the Microsoft E3 Press Conference. The game will be a digital download only, exclusive for the Xbox One. With this, Harmonix hopes to give players more DLC and updates, being able to release more songs and content.My Great Capture Screen Shot 2014-06-09 01-08-34

The game was actually revealed ahead of the E3 presentation by the ESRB, and according to the listing, the game will be similar to past entries in the series.

Some song lyrics contain suggestive/sexual material (e.g., “Baby let me put your panties to the side I’mma make you feel alright,” “First class seat on my lap girl,” and “Tres, we can ménage a three though”). Other songs reference drugs and alcohol (e.g., “As we moonshine and molly” and “And I’m eating at the beat like you gave a little speed to a great white shark on shark week”).

Some of the songs for DC: Spotlight are:

  • Pharrell – Happy
  • Avicii – Wake me up
  • Chris Brown – Show Me
  • Jason DeRulo – Talk Dirty
  • Rihanna – Diamonds
  • Macklemore & Ryan Lewis – Can’t hold us Ft. Ray Dalton

Dance Central: Spotlight will be exclusive to Xbox one, and is set to release September of this year.

Share Tweet Send
You've successfully subscribed to TechGeek
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to TechGeek
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.